My Intentions with iLEAP program and my time in Seattle

In one of the session with iLEAP I learned that intentions lead us to an adaptive and nimble leadership. Here I want to let you know some things that I intent and not intent to do while I’m here is Seattle.
I would like you to pray for me and for my intentions while I’m here, but to be more specific pray for me to be aware and follow the voice of God!
I intent :
  • To learn as much as I can with a mind and heart open.
  • To grow my leadership capacities to serve the poorest of the poor of my country.
  • To have more confident on how communicate with english speakers.
  • To grow alongside my fellows community and support them with all I have (with my skills, values and talents).
  • To look at the humor in each situation, avoid taking things too seriously, have fun
  • To allow myself to make mistakes but to also to learn from them understanding that this is part of the learning process.
  • To get to know new people, meet with my friends here, going out with my fellows to learn about interesting places here in Seattle y mucho mas.
I intent to not:
  • Sentirme superior o inferior que mis fellows dentro del programa.
  • Creer que ya lo se todo porque aun hay mucho por conocer y aprender.
  • Sentir ansiedad por saber lo que esta pasando con mi familia y ycon mi trabajo mientras estoy aqui.
  • Sentir miedo de lo que pasara conmigo despues de mi tiempo aqui en Seattle.
  • Creer que las personas no tienen el poder de cambiar los sistemas e infraestructura que mantienen oprimidos a los mas vulnerables de nuestra sociedad.
  • Y por ultimo y no menos importante, yo no intento creer que crear una COMUNIDAD GLOBAL es algo imposible.
““Intent is not a thought, or an object, or a wish. Intent is what can make a man succeed when his thoughts tell him that he is defeated. It operates in spite of the warrior’s indulgence. Intent is what makes him invulnerable.”” Carlos Castanedas

Leave a Reply

